Marthas Vineyard Airport

Airport Commission

The Martha's Vineyard Airport Commission is responsible for the care and operation of the Airport, and the one square mile of land upon which the airport is located. The seven member volunteer commission is appointed to three-year terms by the County Commission, and represents a cross section of experience and backgrounds. The Airport Commission has eighteen full-time and up to eight seasonal employees who operate the airport, the airport business park, airport water and waste water services, implement policy, and ensure compliance with state and federal guidelines for public airports.

Members:

Myron Garfinkle

Chair

mgarfinkle@mvyairport.com

Robert Rosenbaum

Vice Chair

rrosembaum@mvyairport.com

Clarence Barnes

Commissioner

cbarnes@mvyairport.com

Richard Michelson

Commissioner

rmichelson@mvyairport.com

Don Ogilvie

Commissioner

dogilvie@mvyairport.com

Christine Todd

Commissioner

ctodd@mvyairport.com

Kristin Zern

Commissioner

kzern@mvyairport.com